Zuzie with a Z

Hi my wonderful diary once again! Last night was TERRIFYING! My parents saw that the dishes that still had their scraps on them, had not been cleaned yet. They got furious with me because I hadn’t done their dishes even though it is their job because I’m still 8! Anyways, because of my mistake I had to sit outside for 3 hours. I had to admit it was actually quite peaceful out there… till the raccoons came in for their afternoon feast. When they saw me, they must of thought that I was big piece of bacon or something and full on pounced on me and just started to chew away!

One thought on “Zuzie with a Z

  1. Oh, my goodness, that would be terrible to be attacked by raccoons. I think I would certainly wash without complaint if it meant I could avoid the raccoons. I think using a diary entry worked well for your story. Well done.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *