The Yellow Bunny Hat

Today I was given a yellow hat with bunny ears, my grandma said that it was special in a way that can’t be clearly explained. So I started to muck around with it, but then I realised something white at the top, it was a note. I read it aloud so I could understand what it actually sounded like. “Binnie Banny Jump?” The ground didn’t feel steady anymore… because I was no longer sitting on the floor! I was in this kind of void thingy. I look down in realisation that I was no longer in sweatpants, I was in a white suit.

To be continued…

One thought on “The Yellow Bunny Hat

  1. Hello Isabella,

    What a wonderful idea for a fantasy story. A yellow hat with bunny ears given to you by grandma ends up being magical. Perhaps this gift has been able to turn you into or make you look like a rabbit. I wondered if somehow you had become the Easter Bunny. Well done.

    Ross Mannell (Team 100WC)
    Teacher (retired), N.S.W., Australia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *